Untitled Poem

There is this innate ability inside of you. It hides in the deepest and darkest

And quite often unvisited crevices of your psyche.

It is up to you if you so chose to let your inner light shine.

As hard as you try

You can only close two eyes.

And the one that lies inside remains open wide.

The angel on my shoulder is so annoylingy motivating. She screams for me to 

TRY.TRY.TRY.

But the devil is so tempting she sits so seductively on the other side. She howls a different tune 

GET HIGH.HIGH.HIGH.HIGH.

Fluctuations between wisdom and weeping

I am encased in bliss and my former self is seething.

I suppose I should be filled with gratitude for it is a miracle I am still breathing.

Leave a Reply

