Hesitate 

The rocks crashed against the waves as I confessed my love to your inner pain.

I was wide eyed and poised ready for your reply. 

But it seemed years had gone by.

I was hardly braced for the possibility you would hesitate. 

It was too little too late.
The distance between us was so great that our love had become suspended in both time and space.

I waited forever. I waited for never. 

But blessedly you never came.

Nights I was weak too cathartic to sleep with your memories forcing me to stifle my screams.

I was in reality. I was in a dream. 

All because you broke me 

I found my self fighting the greatest battle of life.

The one that resides inside of me. The demon counterpart who rages internally.

Myself and my ego vs the true me.

I walk without hesitation to a paradise that is now within my reach. 

And for that..

I am in love with the lessons you bestowed upon me. 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/hesitate/”>Hesitate</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Hesitate 

  1. I particularly love this line: ‘The distance between us was so great that our love had become suspended in both time and space.’ Doesn’t it encompass how we’ve all felt with someone we’ve loved or tried to love or do love at some point in our lives? Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES! I love your interpretation of it that is exactly how I feel! Sometimes our souls grow apart to the point of no going back. Or even the journey between ourselves and our inner selves. Aw thank you so much this made my day!! You’re wonderful! 💜

      Like

Leave a Reply

