MENTAL ILLNESS – THE BURDENS & BLESSINGS

Check out my guest post on a wonderful fellow bloggers site:) I was honored to write something for you!

Diary of a Medical Student

By Nikki McClusky

Around age 5 the symptoms of my poor mental health began to manifest.

Mother and father were convinced I was possessed.

It took but mere days when I found myself on the giant leather chair. Swinging my itty bitty feet and hiding my face in the squeaky shiny armrest.

This was the beggining of a lifelong battle with mental illness. It was the beggining of my lifelong battle with my abusive mother.

It was the beggining of the rest of my life. The myriad of mental health issues I had seemed so daunting back then. But little did I know that my messed up brain was a blessing in disguise.

Albeit a horrifying and snarling monster of a blessing. The kind of blessing that kills you…only so you can be reborn.

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

